about us

Come meet the Argo Team!

Who we are

Argo Strategies is a full-service political consulting firm with more than 20 years of experience in campaigns. During the last eight years, our work has received national recognition – earning the firm sixteen Pollie Awards for our direct mail, websites and other voter contact by the American Association of Political Consultants. We have also been honored with two Reed Awards, eight Goldie Awards, and a “2011 Excellence Award,” which named Argo the “Democratic Dream Team” for compliance.

Our Services

General Consulting/Strategy
Treasury & Compliance

our team members

team 1

Mandeep Sandhu - Compliance Assistant

Mandeep is working toward her Bachelor of Arts in Political Science at the University of Washington. She started in April of 2019 as a compliance assistant. [...read more]
team 1

Kai Eldridge - Campaign & Compliance Assistant

Kai graduated from Loyala University and has been working at Argo Strategies since early 2019. She brings her extensive treasury and social media experience to the firm. [...read more]
team 1

Jessica Gavre - Principal

Jessica Gavre began her professional career working in community organizing around social justice issues, particular those impacting women and the LGBTQ community. [...read more]
team 1

Jason Bennett - President

Jason Bennett first plunged into politics when he interned at US Senator Patty Murray's office in the spring of 1997. [...read more]
team 1

Juliana da Cruz - Compliance Director

Juliana da Cruz joined the Argo team as a Compliance Director in 2017. Prior to Argo, Juliana was a legislative intern in Olympia and for Congressman Denny Heck. [...read more]

Contact us

Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any comments, questions or needs.

contact info

  • Mailing Address: PO Box 9100, Seattle, WA 98109
  • Physical Address:  5606 14th Ave NW Suite B, Seattle, WA  98107
  • Tel: 206.745.2010
  • Email: info@argo.us

leave a reply / send a note

Suite of Services

In addition to our three main services of general consulting, treasury/compliance and fundraising, we also offer websites and public affairs work as well. Please see the descriptions of our services below and if you have additional questions about other services, please contact us at info@argo.us

General Consulting

Argo Strategies develops eye-catching and award-winning voter contact to help Democrats win on election day. We develop your message, your media strategy, write your mail piece and tv ads  and detail your overall campaign plan so you can focus on your top priority: winning.

Treasury & Compliance

In 2011, Argo Strategies was recognized as the “Dream Team for Compliance for Democrats” with a 2011 Excellence Award. We can handle your entire banking process and your federal, state and local compliance needs. With Argo, you don’t need to worry about filing deadlines or report accuracy – we’ve got you covered.


Argo has helped Democrats and progressive candidates raise more than $8 million in the last decade. We are organized, we’re creative and we’re diligent in our approach to fundraising. Argo Strategies can help you with call time, event planning, e-solicitations and prospecting new donors.

Our Clients

Opened in 2005, Argo Strategies has worked with more than 370 clients in Washington, Oregon, California, Alaska, Idaho, and Illinois. Below is a list of selected clients we've worked with over the years in either direct mail, website or treasury/compliance services.

Opened in 2005, Argo Strategies has worked with more than 370 clients in Washington, Oregon, California, Alaska, Idaho, and Illinois. Below is a list of selected clients we’ve worked with over the years in either direct mail, website or treasury/compliance services.

Statewide and Federal 

US Senator Maria Cantwell
Jacob Meister for US Senate
Lieutenant Governor Cyrus Habib
Peter Goldmark, Commissioner of Public Lands
Approve Referendum 71
No on I-933, Citizens for Community Protection
No on 1100/1105
Yes on Referendum 52
Yes on I-1029, Adult Family Home Quality Campaign
Walker Mallott 1 – Independent Expenditure Campaign in Alaska Governor’s race

Issue Groups

PRO-PAW, the political action committee of the Humane Society
Washington State Democrats
Humane Voters of Washington PAC
National Women’s Political Caucus of Washington
Evergreen Progress
Integrity Washington
Everett Firefighters PAC
Lake Stevens Firefighters for Prop 1
Snohomish Firefighters for Prop 1
Our Washington
Native Women’s PAC
Idado Conservation Voters
Snohomish Conservation Voters
Washington Conservation Voters
SEIU Washington Political Action Fund
SEIU Local 1
Citizens for Change
People for a Stable Economy
Planned Parenthood Votes! Washington
Save the 48th!
Equal Rights Washington PAC
Washington Ceasefire
Cascade Bicycle Club Action Fund
NW Council of Asian Pacific Americans State PAC
Latino PAC
WA State Chiropractic Association
House Democratic Campaign Committee
Senate Democratic Campaign Committee

State Legislative Candidates

Speaker of the House, Frank Chopp
Senate Majority Leader, Lisa Brown
Rep. Reuven Carlyle, 36th LD
Rep. Judy Clibborn, 41st LD
Sen. Jeannie Darneille, 27th LD
Rep. Nicole Macri, 43rd LD
Sen. Cyrus Habib, 48th LD
Rep. Mary Lou Dickerson, 36th LD
Sen. Jeanne Kohl-Welles, 36th LD
Stephanie Pure, 43rd LD
Rep.  Jake Fey, 27th LD
Rep. Cindy Ryu, 32nd LD
Mike Heavey, 34th LD
Vince DeMiero, 1st LD
Rep. Christopher Hurst, 31st LD
Sen. Christine Rolfes, 23rd LD
Former Majority Leader Lynn Kessler, 24th LD
Rep. Dave Upthegrove
Sen. Claudia Kauffman, 47th LD
Rep. Geoff Simpson, 47th LD
Rep. Pat Sullivan, 47th LD
Rep. Deb Eddy, 48th LD
Rep. Eileen Cody, 34th LD
Rep. Hans Dunshee, 44th LD
Rep. Jeff Morris, 40th LD
Sen. Karen Keiser, 33rd LD
Rep. Gael Tarleton, 36th LD
Rep. Kevin Van De Wege, 24th LD
Rep. Larry Seaquist, 26th LD
Rep. Larry Springer, 45th LD
Sen. Margarita Prentice, 11th LD

Judicial Candidates

State Supreme Court Justice Debra Stephens
State Supreme Court Justice Mary Fairhurst
King County Superior Court Elizabeth Berns
King County Superior Court Judge Regina Cahan
King County Superior Court Judge Monica Benton


Local Candidates

Tacoma Mayor Marilyn Strickland
King County Executive Dow Constantine
King County Sheriff John Urquhart
Bill Sherman for King County Prosecutor
Nancy Backus for Auburn Mayor
Bruce Harrell for Seattle Mayor
Joe Mallahan for Seattle Mayor
Jordan Royer for Seattle City Council
Seattle School Boardmember Zachary Pullin DeWolf
Seattle School Boardmember Betty Patu
University Place School Boardmember T’wina Franklin
Burien City Councilwoman Krystal Marx
Tumwater City Councilman Michael Althauser
Richard Mitchell for King County Council
Snohomish City Councilwoman Melody Clemans
Snohomish City Councilmember Dean Randall
Port Orchard City Councilmember Fred Chang
Puyallup City Councilwoman Julie Door
Tacoma City Councilwoman Victoria Woodards
Tacoma City Councilmember Robert Thoms
Tacoma City Councilmember Ryan Mello
Tacoma City Councilwoman Lauren Walker
Federal Way School Boardmember Sili Savusa
Shoreline City Councilmember Terry Scott
Shoreline City Councilmember Jesse Salomon
Edmonds City Councilwoman Adrienne Fraley-Monillas
Mercer Island City Councilmember Mike Grady
Gael Tarleton, Seattle Port Commission
Sheldon Sherman for 21st Ward

With Argo, you’ll never have to worry about the details. We’ve got you covered. You go and win.